Soho Azito in Charing Cross

I have been looking for a Japanese or Korean hair salon (again!) and found Soho Azito. They used to have a web site just a month ago but this seems no longer functional – not a good sign 🙂  They are on Facebook however. Reviews are mixed, the haircut is only £30 and they have any time slot available on Saturday (which is just not possible in London) but I will go and check it out for myself. I probably should post a before and after photo afterwards 🙂  They have a Korean cafe (canteen?) adjacent to the salon which for me is a massive selling point – I love Korean food. And it’s in Charing Cross which means lots of things to do around. Well, sounds like an experience to me! I’ll keep you posted… http://londoneater.com/2011/03/31/seoul-bakery-azito-hair-salon-post-it-bulgogi/

Just in case, below are other salons I found, well, actually my virtual assistant in FancyHands did, I love these guys!

Jubilee hair salon
28 DENMARK ST, WC2H 8NJ
tel: 0207 240 5999
Nearest station: Covent Garden

Moga
33 Brook Street, Mayfair, W1K 4HG
tel: 020 7499 3885
Nearest station: Bond Street

J Moriyama
http://www.jmoriyama.com
78 Marylebone Lane
020 7486 3440
Closest rail: Marylebone Railway Station

Soho Azito
55 Saint Giles High Street, WC2H 8LH
+44 20 7240 5277
http://www.sohoazito.com
Closest rail: Charing Cross Railway Station

About lolkin

the nomad of the Universe, sailing through the unknown, learning to be happy and give happiness back
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

